THE ORCHESTRA +

Lecture series “Cause toujours!”

Conferences and courses on the history and genesis of works presented at Galileo concerts:

 

How is a musical piece constructed? To which artistic current does it belong and why? What are the period instruments on which the musicians of the Orchestra perform and what is the point of using them in the 21st century?

 

So many questions - and answers! - discussed during the “Always Talk!” Moments, a program of talks and dialogues led by members of Galileo and interspersed, if necessary, with sound illustrations, one hour before the concerts.

In 2021-2022, Galileo plans to explore the following themes:

> Is Beethoven a classical or a romantic composer?

> What is “modernism” in music?

> Awesome Sunday composers!

> What is “gallant” music?

During a pandemic, these talks are  replaced  through interviews-intermissions, broadcast during breaks between two parts of a concert.

Immersive program “Dans la cour des grands”

 

Do you play a string instrument or a wind instrument? Have you ever dreamed of performing the masterpieces of Mozart, Beethoven and others as part of a professional orchestra?

Galileo could give you this opportunity with its program “Dans la cour des grands.” This unique participative activity allows non-professional musicians to join the Orchestra in the course of specially designated rehersals and concerts.

Originally conceived for Vaudreuil-Soulanges secondary-school students, for whom priority is still given, this immersive workshop is offered to anyone who plays a symphonic instrument. Participants perform msuic from the Galileo concert program along side the Orchestra’s professional musicians.

Participants in “Dans la cour des grands” have the opportunity to play classical repertoire to which they might only have limited access in their usual musical activities. What’s more, the participants are immersed in the context of a professional orchestra performing classical works, string quintets, etc., with the pros.

Sectional rehearsals take place once a week about a month before the general rehersals at École Cité-de-Jeunes. The first three seasons of this program in the spring of 2016, 2017 and 2018 were a great success. And that of 2021 should be even better, with a joint concert of Galileo and Harmonie de la Cité.

Corporate and private events made to measure

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

 

Would you like a prestigeous orchestra to give style and atmosphere to a cocktail, a supper, a marriage a birthday or any other special occasion? 

Galileo offers you all the advantages, both artistic and ethical, for your corporate needs and your vision of an event and your brand image.  Galileo is an orchestra with a variable geometry. It can offer you a formula to best fit with your expectations, budget and imagination!

For more information, contact us.

Programme de conférences «Cause toujours!»

 

Des conférences et cours sur les histoire et genèse d’œuvres présentées aux concert deGalileo :

 

Comment une pièce musicale est-elle construite? À quel courant courant artistique appartient-elle et pourquoi? Que sont les instruments d’époque sur lesquels s’exécutent les musiciens de l’Orchestre et quel est l’intérêt de s’en servir au XXIe siècle?

 

Autant de questions — et de réponses! — abordées lors des moments «Cause toujours!», un programme de causeries et dialogues animés par des membres de Galileo et entrecoupées, au besoin, d’illustrations sonores, une heure avant les concerts.

En 2020-2021, Galileo prévoit explorer les thèmes suivants:
> L'écriture des symphonies de Beethoven
> Les vents d'époque
> Chant et modes flamencos

Programme d'immersion «Dans la cour des grands»


Vous jouez d’un instrument à cordes ou à vent? Vous rêvez d’interpréter les chefs-d’œuvre de Mozart ou Beethoven, et tutti quanti, au sein d’un orchestre professionnel?

 

Galileo pourrait bien vous fournir cette occasion par le biais de son programme «Dans la cour des grands», une activité de nature participative qui lui est unique et qui permet à des musiciens non-professionnels d’intégrer l’Orchestre, le temps de répétitions et de concerts qui leur sont consacrés.

 

Pensé à l’origine pour les élèves des écoles secondaires de Vaudreuil-Soulanges, auxquels il s’adresse en priorité, l’atelier d’immersion «Dans la cour des grands» propose à toute personne jouant d’un instrument symphonique et à même d’aborder le répertoire au programme des concerts de Galileo de se joindre aux musiciens professionnels de l’Orchestre.

 

Ces musicien.ne.s peuvent ainsi aborder et jouer un répertoire classique auquel ils ont un accès limité, en regard de leur activité musicale normale. De plus, ils se trouvent immergés dans des conditions pointues d’exécution d’œuvres classiques, quintette à cordes et instrumentistes professionnels à l’avenant.

 

Des sectionnelles se tiennent une fois par semaine, environ un mois avant les répétitions, à l’École Cité-de-Jeunes. Les trois premières moutures du programme ont eu lieu lors des printemps 2016, 2017 et 2018 et se sont avérées de francs succès. Celle de 2021 promet davantage, en proposant un concert commun Galileo-Harmonie de la Cité. 

Évènements corporatifs et privés sur mesure

 

À la recherche  d'un orchestre différent et prestigieux afin d'habiller un cocktail dinatoire, un gala, un mariage, un anniversaire, ou tout autre événement mémorable?

Galileo vous offre d'associer ses atouts à la fois artistiques et éthiques à vos besoins corporatifs, votre vision événementielle ou image commerciale. Orchestre à géométrie variable, il pourra créer et vous proposer la formule qui répondra le mieux à vos attentes, budget et imagination! 

Contactez-nous pour nous connaître davantage! 

Contact

Galileo

Raison sociale :

414, avenue Saint-Charles

Vaudreuil-Dorion (Québec)
J7V 2M6

Adresse postale :

9040, Place de Montgolfier
Montréal (Québec) H2M 2A1 


Tel. 438.395.5752 

info@orchestregalileo.com

GALILEO_entete_SIB.jpg
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud - Gris Cercle
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2019 Orchestre Galileo