OSVHSL_AGB_01-2015-2.jpg
 
HCslider1.jpeg

Harpe

Céleste

in streaming!

 

On this special Christmas of a special year, kick off Galileo's 11th season in the comfort of your own home, with concertos for harp from Krumpholz and Mozart, performed by Antoine Malette-Chénier and Grégoire Jeay on period instruments, as well than Haydn's energetic Symphony No. 52, conducted by Daniel Constantineau.

Galileo

 

Directed by Daniel Constantineau, Galileo (formerly known as the Orchestre symphonique de la Vallée-du-Haut-Saint-Laurent) is the only Canadian orchestra specialized in historically informed performance of symphonic repertoire from approximately 1730 to 1930.

Galileo takes on the challenge of exploring and blending different musical styles and disciplines, deserving its slogan and promoting the renewal the orchestral experience.

Daniel Constantineau

 

“A conductor with irreproachable rhythm, precise and attentive direction, Daniel Constantineau allows the orchestra to maintain free and natural expression from beginning to end of every piece on the program, revealing himself as a sensitive interpreter and an outstanding musician in every way.”

This is the praise from the formidable (and intimidating!) music critic Claude Gingras in June 1997, from La Presse newspaper, concerning the first  concert given by Daniel Constantineau and the Orchestre philharmonique du Grand Montréal.

Contact us

Galileo

Business address :

414, avenue Saint-Charles

Vaudreuil-Dorion (Québec)
J7V 2M6

Mailing address :

9040, Place de Montgolfier
Montréal (Québec) H2M 2A1 


Tel. 438.395.5752 

info@orchestregalileo.com

GALILEO_entete_SIB.jpg
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud - Gris Cercle
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2020 Orchestre Galileo

OSVHSL_AGB_01-2015-2.jpg
 
HCslider1.jpeg

Harpe

Céleste

en flux continu !

En ce Noël spécial d'une année spéciale, inaugurez la 11e saison de Galileo dans le confort de votre foyer, avec des concertos de harpe de Krumpholz et Mozart, interprétés par Antoine Malette-Chénier et Grégoire Jeay sur instruments d'époque, de même que la dynamique symphonie n° 52 de Haydn, dirigée par Daniel Constantineau.

Galileo

Dirigé par Daniel Constantineau et anciennement connu sous le nom d'Orchestre symphonique de la Vallée-du-Haut-Saint-Laurent, Galileo est le seul ensemble canadien spécialisé dans l’interprétation historiquement informée de répertoires symphoniques allant de 1730 à 1930 environ.

 

Depuis 2010, il fait sienne l’exploration et l'amalgame de styles, genres et disciplines artistiques différents, justifiant son slogan et promouvant le renouvellement de l’expérience orchestrale.

Daniel Constantineau


«Chef au sens rythmique irréprochable, à la direction précise et attentive, Daniel Constantineau permet à l’orchestre de maintenir un discours libre et naturel du début à la fin de chacun des morceaux du programme, révélant chez lui un interprète sensible et un musicien éminemment respectable à tous égards.»

 

C’est en ces termes élogieux que Claude Gingras, redoutable (et redouté!) critique musical du journal La Presse, s’exprime en juin 1997 au sujet du tout premier concert donné par Daniel Constantineau et l’Orchestre philharmonique du Grand Montréal...

Contact

Galileo

Raison sociale :

919, chemin Duhamel

Pincourt (Québec)

J7W 4G8

Adresse postale :

9040, Place de Montgolfier
Montréal (Québec) H2M 2A1 


Tel. 438.395.5752 

info@orchestregalileo.com

GALILEO_entete_SIB.jpg
  • YouTube
  • SoundCloud - Gris Cercle
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn - Gris Cercle

© 2020 Orchestre Galileo